Home Page

The Grove Infant and Nursery School

Achieving our potential in our creative learning community

Who's Who

The Headteacher has a team of 15 teachers and 18 support staff, some of whom work part-time and support children with special educational needs.  Early Years Practitioners work alongside the teacher at each Nursery session.

We are aware that our staff are our most valuable asset - dedicated and hardworking, they strive endlessly to improve the quality of provision for pupils at our school. 

Meet the staff at our school!

Staff 2019-20



Ms Anna Archer                      Head Teacher

Miss Louisa Ingram                Deputy Head Teacher


Office Staff

Mrs Diana Burdett BEM          School Secretary

Ms Freyja Halman                   Finance Assistant

Mrs Jemma Rankin                 Admin Assistant



Mrs Julia Turnpenny               Teacher

Mrs Jackie Littlefair                 Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Aparna Sriram                 Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Jelena Tomic                   Early Years Assistant

Miss Rachel Wilding               Early Years Practitioner



Chestnut Class

Miss Tyler Holt                       Teacher

Mrs Donna Ewington              Teaching Assistant


Lime Class

Mrs Michelle Read                  Teacher

Mrs Lorraine Allen                   Teaching Assistant


Sycamore Class

Mrs Sarah Norton                   Teacher

Mrs Lorraine Robinson           Teaching Assistant


Mrs Karen Reed                     EYFS Higher Level Teaching Assistant                         


Year 1

Beech Class

Mrs Natashi Deans                 Teacher

Mrs Arada Smith                    Teaching Assistant

Mrs Anita Norton                    Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Lisa Thomas                    Learning Support Assistant


Maple Class

Mr Carl Bridges                       Teacher

Mrs Louise Gardiner               Teaching Assistant


Willow Class

Mrs Jane Dyckhoff                   Teacher

Mrs Mastaneh Nikravesh-Esfandiari     Teaching Assistant


Additional Year 1 staff

Mrs Louisa Miles                     Teacher

Mrs Sonja Parrott                    Teacher

Mrs Sara Prince                      Teacher


Year 2

Ash Class

Mrs Gill Bozier                         Teacher

Mrs Tracy Smith                      Teaching Assistant

Mrs Varsha Manohitharajah    Teaching Assistant


Oak Class

Mrs Anne Robinson                Teacher

Mrs Paola Delgado Bouza      Teaching Assistant


Pine Class

Mrs Kathy Boucher                 Teacher

Mrs Melanie Trew                   Teaching Assistant


Additional Year 2 staff

Mrs Hazel Joy                         Teacher


Learning Support

Mrs Sonja Parrott                   Inclusion Co-ordinator

Mrs Jo Murray                        Learning Mentor

Mrs Kendra Hill                      Learning Support Assistant


Specialist Staff

Mrs Juliette Barker - Music

Mr John Delaney - Sports Coach


Additional teaching staff (cover/release)

Mrs Alison Chichester-Miles

Mrs Debbie Knight

Mrs Sara Prince

Mrs Felicity Smith


Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Angela Kosky                   Lead Midday Supervisory Assistant

Mrs Teresa Bedford

Mrs Nehara Couture

Mrs Kelly Crain

Mrs Julie Cullum

Mr Joe Franklin

Mrs Jo Murray

Mrs Anita Norton

Mrs Neetu Puri

Mrs Ludovica Stortini





Mr Ian Sparrow